October 19, 2015

Hello friends and family! I have had so many spiritual experiences that I would love to share with you guys, but they are not mine to tell.
The “S’s” (who just got baptized) son and his family are becoming very interested in the church. during are discussions they have expressed how the LDS faith is the only religion that seems to have it all. they have been to many churches and enjoyed them, but always felt that there was something missing. As we met they were able to feel and recognize the Holy Ghost and feel the warmth and peace that the Holy Ghost brings. The “L” family (who I’ve been talking about) has a deep desire to join the church and committed to baptism, but the father is a truck driver and is away from home months at a time and when he is home it is for a very limited period so we do not have a date set. It troubled my heart, that this family had to be separated in order to have the means to survive. As I pondered their situation during a lesson with them I was commanded by the lord to promise them that if they were diligent in keeping all the commandments we had discussed with them then he (the father) would be provided with another job that would allow him to both spend more time with his family and progress more fully in the Gospel.
We are our Heavenly Fathers little children and he wants us to be happy. It is for this reason that we are here. But our Father is a God of Order and Justice and cannot help us if we don’t do our part. If he was to bless us in our disobedience he would cease to be God. Are ability to receive his blessings are dependent upon our worthiness to receive them.
The recent convert/less active “L” has had an incredible change of heart; has experienced true conversion. In the short time that I have been here she has given up her worldly desires and submitted to the will of Christ. She is now living the law and keeping her baptismal covenants. “L” has for the first time in her life, allowed Father to help her. She is now exercising her ability to have the companionship of the Holy Ghost and has opened the door to Him. She has become sensitive to the spirit and has turned her heart to God. Oh how I love this gospel and all the joy it brings. My heart is full and my soul rejoices for the love that so fully he offers us all.
I know that I am nothing. I am a wicked son and am unworthy to stand as a representative of my perfect, elder brother. I do not deserve to wear His name on my chest; no one is. It is only through His grace that we are redeemed and it is only through His grace that I am so bold as to even attempt to represent Him, the one who saved us all.
I love you all and pray that you will seek to have a relationship with our Father and Jesus Christ. A relationship that will allow you to have no greater desire than to be loyal to His name.
Elder Wade
Leave a Reply

