March 27, 2017

Hey Dad! …In all reality i am not that good, but for your birthday i played the piano for an actual audience for the first time ever in my life. I did a special musical number in sacrament meeting on the piano. I played a personal rendition of Praise to The Man/We Thank Thee Oh God For a Prophet. It was amazing because all the talks were focused on Prophets and General Conference so if fit right in. I messed up pretty bad a couple times because i was so nervous, but the cool thing was (for some reason) that in the very act of hitting the wrong notes i wasnt even upset with myself! Obviously i had failed, but for some reason i was really content with myself just for trying in the first place.
I should probably work on doing that more in life too… Sometimes i will make a mistake or do something wrong and i will just beat myself into the ground. That is probably one of my greatest weaknesses, not being patient with myself. I guess that stems from my lack of faith in the atonement. Good thing it is an easy thing to increase faith!
Anyway Happy belated birthday! love you words cant express my gratitude for all you have and continue to do for me!
Elder Wade

 

DCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRO

Leave a Reply

